Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Affiliated Institute

The Institute for Economic Education has an Advisory Board, which follows the activities of the Affiliated Institute with a critical eye and provides the institute with consultation and advice. As the Affiliated Institute’s aims are generally achieved through application-oriented Public Private Partnership projects, the composition of the supervisory board reflects this. Possessing their own specialist perspectives, notable figures from academia, politics, charities and foundations, economics and education enjoy insights into IÖB’s activities. The experiences of these individuals are brought together when overseeing the work of the institute. The aims and functions of the Advisory Board include consultation and support as well as connecting people from economics, academia, politics and education with the institute.

Chairman of the Advisory Board

Dr. Jörg Bleckmann
Honorary Senator of Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg





 Deputy Chairman of the Advisory Board

Thomas Lemke
Specialist Lawyer in Industrial Law, Law Firm Kramer Lemke Wilken





Other members (in alphabetical order)

Prof. em. Dr. Josef Aff
Wirtschaftsuniversität (WU) Wien





Dr. Margarete Brauer-Schröder
Manager of the unit economic education in schools/career guidance at the institution in charge for teacher training in the federal state of Bremen



Dr. Werner Brinker
Chairman of the Executive Board of EWE AG





Dr. Stefan Empter
Senior Director, Bertelsmann Stiftung; Chairman of the Stiftung Wirtschaft Verstehen foundation, Essen




Prof. Dr. Eberhard Haunhorst
President of the State Office for Consumer Protection and Food Safety Lower Saxony





Prof. Dr. Ilka Parchmann
Vice President of Education, knowledge transfer and further education at Christian-Albrechts-Universität, Kiel





Prof. Dr. Dr. Hans Michael Piper
Präsident der Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg




Lutz Stratmann,
MdL (Member of parliament, retired)